No icon

Students say 'Thanks' to school board

Students from Central Elementary and Hastings Middle schools made a special effort to thank Hastings Area School System Board of Education members for their service to the school district during the board meeting Monday night at Southeastern Elementary School. Specially designed placards and handmade gifts were provided for each board member. Pictured (front, from left) Riley Furrow, Benjamin Furrow (standing behind her), Jonah Hamp, Joey Furrow, Ailey Hamp and Taylin Wierenga. School board members are (from left) Dan Patton, Valerie Slaughter, Jennifer Eastman, President Luke Haywood, Mike Nickels, Louis Wierenga Jr. and Robert Pohl. (Photo by Sarah Geukes)





Comment As:

Comment (0)